The Ant Trail

Uncategorized

16751849

I followed a trail of ants today,

down a tree trunk.

They waved and

cheered-saved my day

I guess I’d found some luck.

No longer will I wake up in tears,

for I have found real friends.

The ones that that travel far and near,

on just a few short legs.

Oh, look!

One found my arm,

and wants to tag along.

It followed me on the school bus,

but I accidentally flicked him off.

He’s offended, hurt–I’m certain!

I must have broken the pact:

Never neglect new friends,

for they might not come back!

I wonder whether he’ll find his allies,

the ones I met today.

I hope he doesn’t tell

them that I flicked him far away!

Woops!

Leave a Reply

