Womb Perfect

Life

Image

I am at peace inside.

Oh, temporarily true.

No, not never so.

Oh, Thirsty one, come out!

I need not a liquid.

But you are due quick!

Ah, but I am quite slow.

Your life begins soon!

But, I am yet alive,

So, no not never so.

Oh, Shy one come out!

Don’t you see the pain I cause?

Yes, indeed this pain isn’t unfamiliar.

I know not your wisdom.

Ah, yes you are naught but a suckling.

No, not forever so.

Oh, innocent one show yourself!

You must know my face shines brightest.

Then, make yourself known;

The water empties quickly!

Then yes, I must go.

I wrote this poem when  my mother was pregnant with my lil brother. Oh, the memories…

2 thoughts on “Womb Perfect

Leave a Reply

