You’ll Never Get All You Want!

Life

Unfortunately, in this life we live, we will never entirely fully be satisfied with material goods that we possess. We will never show complete appreciation towards the people in our lives. We will always Want. Whether its food, material goods, relationships, education… Yet will always hold back. We won’t ever truly live. We exist.  If we always got what our hearts desired right away, we would live boring lives. There would be no blood sweat and tears. Appreciation would expire, and greed becomes society’s parasite. 

Relationships:

I tend carry a lot of fear and anxiety into relationships because I worry that one day they will cease to exist. I worry about my role(s) in the other person(s) lives. I question. And I want, and those wants are not needs. And sometimes, just sometimes I get what I want. Then I want more, then it becomes unnecessary. I am unhappy again.

Material Goods:

I used to think the accumulation of material goods was significant. But truthfully, we all want these material possessions not just for ourselves, but to receive the satisfaction of society’s biased approval. Once we receive it, we are distressed once again. We want more.

The List goes on……

 

“There are two ways to get enough. One is to continue to accumulate more and more. The other is to desire less.”― G.K. Chesterton

Leave a Reply

